Day 164: Brodies prime by Hawks head

So another rainy day in England and the wife made me venture outside for shopping. Something about er going to wrk while i sit at home all day watching the tv meant I couldn’t say no. The scandal, well little does she know that a trip to the supermarket requires me to go past one of my favourite pubs and wouldn’t it be rude for me to not go in and partake for a couple of pints. This cask comes in draft form with an Apv of 4.9%. It was black with a solid two finger head. Ever so slight hint of malt on the nose. This has an ever so slight porter taste, like it was brewed by a man who had a vague memory of a porter he had long long a go. It’s not bad to drink, in fact i think i could happily drink this all day long and not think much of it but there are much more compelling porter out there.

6

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close